play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of TM Car Sales Ltd

At TM Car Sales Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

TM Car Sales Ltd

TM Car Sales Ltd

Based on 190 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Well Done Colin

    By Sylvia H on 31 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Well I didn’t expect to be coming home with the beauty that I purchased today 😊 Great garage to do business with no pressure left for you to decide what you want to do , Colin was a star very helpful and honest guy , it was a pleasure doing a deal with him today . Would definitely recommend . Thank you Colin 👍🏻 I love my new car 😊

  • 5

    Ultimately, poor.

    By Tim G on 08 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Agreed a deal on a Range Rover Sport. Got there and the car seemed fine. Drove it home to Norfolk but a mile from the house had to reverse 15m and a horrible noise started. Basically this ended up with the car being unusable with the breaks jammed on. Bad points - car broke within a few hours of getting it. Was old full MOT but it was only a few months, and Colin suggested they would not meet the cost of any work needed to pass the MOT. FSH not documented, but told it was in the office. Good points - Colin agreed to collect he car the next day and deliver my part ex;d car back to me. I offered to pay half the cost of this recovery because, frankly, I was feeling vulnerable. I did pay £200, although really think they should not have taken the money. I even put a bottle of vintage port in for them. Very disappointingly my 2 sets of genuine BMW mats were not returned, and despite several assurances, they have not appeared. Maybe they still will?? Colin is a nice guy, but be careful!!

  • 5

    Slick salesman appalling after care

    By Victoria P on 21 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a car on 18 October 2017. The dealer was very helpful in delivering same day & selling a (useless) one year warranty. There was a problem notified to me - the driver side central locking which did not work - and was advised that this would be rectified once the part had been received. N.B. Garage is 50 miles away from my house. Upon receipt of the car I mentioned that front suspension squeaking, could they take a look at that when the lock was being fitted. Yes I was told Radio silence for over a month until I contacted them & was told they ha forgotten & that he’d order the part, radio silence for another month as waiting for a mechanic to come as they don’t do Home visits (except to deliver the car within 2 hours of buying it). Radio silence again for another month and I gave up. Just had it MOT’d today. The squeaking suspension was both suspension arms rusted so much that the car was dangerous to drive. £500 bill. Very quick to sell unwilling to rectify.

    Reply from TM Car Sales Ltd on 21/03/18

    I am sorry that you feel like this but let me clear this up. We sold you the car 5 months ago and yes did agree at the time to try and get a mechanic to come to you to sort out the central locking for you but unfortunately we lost our mechanic so that wasn’t possible and asked if you could bring the car back so we could rectify this for you and check the suspension so we offered this to you but you choose not to bring the car back which you could of at anytime. Then out of the blue you say the car has been moted and it’s cost you 500 pounds for 2 suspension arms which firstly is a crazy price and secondly didn’t even contact us to make a contribution or even pay for the work which we have done in the past. So to give us a review like this and deminish the business in such a way without even giving us a chance is uncalled for. For everyone else reading this review please see our other reviews and you will see this is a complete one off.

  • 5

    Fantastic highly recommend

    By Paul G on 16 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Audi A3 1.6 Fantastic car as described full history years Mot 12 months rac breakdown cover highly recommend TM car sales

  • 5

    A comfortable transaction

    By Jonathan S on 22 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I found the car I wanted at TM Car Sales on Autotrader. It meant me driving 85 miles to see it. A bit apprehensive as I'd always bought cars much closer to home in the past. I spoke to the salesman/proprietor twice before deciding to go. Very helpful and not pushy. On seeing the car it was exactly as advertised and up to my expectations. We agreed a part exchange price for my car and managed to complete the deal there and then. The road tax and insurance was quickly sorted out so I was able to drive home in my new purchase. The staff were all friendly and made the whole transaction a comfortable experience. A good car at a good price. People that work hard and provide a good customer service. I would happily recommend this company.

    Reply from TM Car Sales Ltd on 23/01/18

    Hi Jonathan, Thank you so much for your review. It was such a pleasure to deal with you and I hope you enjoy the car. I hope our paths cross again. Regards TM CAR SALES LTD

  • 5

    Excellent garage

    By Katy B on 14 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Needed a reliable second hand car, and these guys delivered!!! Fantastic service and amazing aftercare, wouldn’t hesitate to buy off these guys again!!

    Reply from TM Car Sales Ltd on 15/11/17

    Thank you so much for this very much positive review. It was an absolute pleasure dealing with you and I hope the car is everything you would have wanted

  • 5

    Disappointing after sales service

    By Clara Z on 10 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Their after sales service is very disappointing, and make sure ALL the deals are written. Bought the car from T M Car Sales May this year, paid for 6 months RAC silver maintenance warranty and road bread down cover. July I realized my AC was not working anymore so I phoned them, I was told my warranty only covers mechanical breakdowns and AC is just need recharging which is out of the scope.(They didn't even propose to have a check on the AC, because it might be the compressor problem) In October, my fan motor is not working so I asked them to have a check and fixed it in a garage with warranty covering the cost. I drove there for 2 times and had multiple calls with them and finally got told: 1. They didn't register the warranty at all 2. They say there is no extra mark saying "6 months warranty" on my invoice so it was a 3 months warranty not 6 months, thus my warranty is expired So I found a garage and fixed the motor temporarily and paid myself along with the AC recharging.

    Reply from TM Car Sales Ltd on 14/11/17

    I’m sorry that it has come to this kind of review but the truth of it is that there was only the 3 months warranty provided not a 6 month warranty. I feel that this review is very uncalled for as we did do everything we could do to help. And all additional warranties are stated on the invoice and at no point did we charge you for an additional warranty.

  • 5

    Horrible experience in all

    By Alexandra N on 12 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    When we went to view the car we got shown the car and told it was in excellent condition just returned from a full service and that we wouldn’t be disappointed when paid a deposit and return back to collect the car only when we had taken the car had we realised the Tyers were bold breaks completely worn and starter motor having issues driving on the motor way and error message appeared so made them aware of this and they were happy to fix certain things but not all 4 months of back and forth not very or helpful at all I would steer clear at all costs, our dodgy car is back on the forecourt

    Reply from TM Car Sales Ltd on 19/10/17

    I am sorry you feel this way as you can see from our previous reviews this is not how we run our business. We do remember you and and you purchased this car for a taxi which had to go through the councils inspection and they require their cars to be like brand new and this was not a brand new car. It had over 140000 miles on the clock and cost you only 1400 pounds. So due to the amount of money this was costing us as a business to repair we made the decision to give you a full refund which you asked for and we agreed. And also the vehicle is not for sale anymore so I wish you all the best and hope you find the vehicle you are looking for. Unfortunately due to the high volumes of cars we sell there is going to be the odd customer that will give us a bad review.

  • 5

    Buying first car

    By Sinead B on 02 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Stress-free, friendly and professional experience.

  • 5

    A day wasted!!

    By Paul W on 30 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    My experience with these was i kept Colin informed for our ETA. We traveled 70 mile to view a Jaguar S Type 54 Plate! Pros:- Looked nice drove nice! Cons:- crack in the windscreen air con not working plus would have needed a cam belt and water pump at £250.00 which was the price given. Near side wing mirror loose! We informed Colin by text after we left and had thought about it, we was considering letting them do Cam belt and water pump for £250.00 or doing it ourselves! So as long as they put 12 months mot on and fixed the air con replaced the windscreen which would have needed doing for a new MOT as advertised till Sept? We would put a deposit down for it! Colin replied saying after he had spoke to his partner the Car was not for sale as it was more than the re gas on the air con! So basically apart from wasting my Bank Holiday Sunday they realized we found enough out about the car in which they did not want to put right as it would have cost them to much! Be careful!!!!

‹ Prev Next ›